Young professionals group home in Congress Heights seeks roommate - $950/month

πŸ‘‹πŸΎ Advoc8te’s Note: If you are interested in this rental opportunity or have questions DO NOT contact Congress Heights on the the Rise β€” this is not our house. Please use the button at the end of this post to contact the owner of this listing. Thank you.

We are 4 roommates with one house trained dog looking to fill a room in our brand new home. Our house is located between Mississippi and Alabama Avenue SE. The name of the development is Asheford Court by Ryan Homes. The room is available for move-in anytime. Please let me know when you would like to see our home.

About the room:
The room is SPACIOUS (12ft x 12ft), with a huge closet, and it get's some amazing morning light. Your bathroom will be shared with only 1 other roommate. We are renting the room for $950/mo and INCLUDES ALL utilities (Water, Gas, Trash, Electricity, Cable, and Internet) and bi-weekly cleaning by professional cleaners. The room is located in a brand new house and you will be living with 4 other young professionals who each have their own room. We will require first months rent and a security deposit equal to one (1) months rent prior to move in.

About the house: The house is newly built (completed August 2016). It is a two (2) story home with a fully finished basement, spacious four (4) bedrooms/3.5 bathroom house, with a fully equipped kitchen, living room, and dining room. Our driveway parking is first come first served, however there is an abundance of free street parking. Our house has a 2 car driveway and no street parking pass is required. There is central AC and heat. There is also a brand new washer/dryer in the house! There is a beautiful backyard and front yard.

About the neighborhood: The house is in a nice, quiet neighborhood. The Congress Heights Metro (Green Line) is a ten to fifteen minute walk down the street. We are also close to St. Elizabeth's. There is a shopping plaza at the top of the hill which has a Giant, Chipotle, Subway, IHop, Pizza place, etc. Also, Navy Yard is only 2-3 miles away. It is easy to get to many other shops. Much of the surrounding area is 10-15 minute Uber/Lyft ride or drive. I am just across the bridge from the Nationals Stadium. The Anacostia River Walk is minutes away and a great place to bike, run, or walk.

About the roommates:
We are 4 people currently living in the home and one gentle dog. Brandon loves to travel and bike and is a transportation officer with the US Army currently. Alex is a banker who moved in from California and loves to scuba dive and surf. Brian is a high school arts teacher in PG County. Derrick works in marketing and is an avid movie watcher. Jasmine, the hound house dog, loves belly rubs and walking around the neighborhood.

We all love BBQ's in our backyard, watching movies, playing board games, and relaxing. Not a requirement to hangout, but at least be cordial and sociable. Also, we're not a big party house, but we enjoy having friends over for game nights, BBQ's, or just hanging out.

About you:
We're looking for an awesome young professional to join our beautiful home! Please be mature, responsible, clean, respectful, and easy to get along with.

If this sounds like a good fit for you, shoot us an email and we will schedule a time for you to come over and see our beautiful home! Also, I'd love if you could send over a little blurb about yourself (what you do for work/school/hobbies, etc), so I can get a sense of who you are before we meet! Oh and also don't forget your telephone number! Thanks and have a great week!