Wednesday, June 25, 2014

Ward 8 Farmer's Market every Saturday 9am - 2pm @ THEARC

Get your fresh fruit and veggie fix at the Ward 8 Farmer's Market every Saturday at THEARC from June 7-November 22nd!

The mission of the Ward 8 Farmer’s Market is to provide and improve healthy food options for Ward 8 residents and nearby communities. The goal is for people from these communities to eat fresher, more natural and nutritious foods, and adopt healthier lifestyles for the long-term benefit of themselves, their children and families, and society. An important component of achieving this goal involves providing foods grown geographically closer to where the foods are eaten. Foods lose nutritional value and wholesomeness when they travel long distances and are stored for long periods of time. Similarly, food loses value (and can actually become harmful) when they are processed. The solution is to reconnect the local farmer to the community that will eat his or her produce!

Entry to the Ward 8 Farmer's Market is FREE. SNAP, WIC and Senior Vouchers accepted.

*Free Yoga, Cooking Demos, Arts Activities for Youth and much more! Schedule coming soon!*

Ward 8 Farmer's Market DAtes
Saturday, June 14, 2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday, June 21, 2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday, June 28, 2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday, July 5, 2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday, July 12, 2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday, July 19, 2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday, August 2, 2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday, August 9, 2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday, August 16, 2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday, August 23, 2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday, August 30, 2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday, September 6, 2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday, September 13, 2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday, September 20, 2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday, September 27, 2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday, October 4, 2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday, October 11, 2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday, October 18, 2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday, October 25, 2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday, November 1, 2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday, November 8, 2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday, November 15, 2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm
Saturday, November 22, 2014 - 9:00am - 2:00pm


No comments: